Opening links in a new window

How to improve this forum

Moderators: SimJen, KiwiBirkin

Opening links in a new window

Postby Clank » Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:42 pm

It would be handy (and maybe its just my style of browsing) if following links didn't result in having to use the Back button. Can you set the URL button to include a " target="_blank"" tag by default (or just set it so that all external links are opened in a new tab)?

I'm happy to rmc and open in new tab, but I'm inherently lazy 8-)
User avatar
Clank
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:33 pm
Location: Christchurch

Re: Opening links in a new window

Postby KiwiBirkin » Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:45 pm

Im not sure if I can I dont know too much about the PHP bulletin boards maybe Simjen would know ?? if not Ill ask Carl as well.
Why walk when you can accelerate through life in a 7..... :lol:
User avatar
KiwiBirkin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3036
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 8:09 am
Location: Christchurch

Re: Opening links in a new window

Postby SimJen » Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:10 am

if you use an old internet explorer you may not be able to???
I use opera 10 and just open a new tab with a middle click!
Firefox is the same as is the latest internet explorer im lead to believe, although I won't use it these days!
Kids bus: Toyota Avensis Wagon
My Car: 1991 Eunos Roadster
Toys: Ducati 996 Monoposto, Honda CB400 Twin Cafe Project
My Blog: http://simjenlotus7.blogspot.com/
User avatar
SimJen
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:57 am
Location: Cambridge NZ

Re: Opening links in a new window

Postby Clank » Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:23 am

Middle button needs to be set as such for me unfortunately, using keyed combos is the same as rmc. Not a major issue, just handy.
User avatar
Clank
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:33 pm
Location: Christchurch


Return to Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest